The KMA National Executive Councli (NEC) is the administrative arm of KMA that has the overall responsibility for the day to day running of the Association activities. It consists of five members: the President, theVice-President, Secretary General, Assistant Secretary General  and Treasurer General who are elected bi-annually by the Association’s registered members.
The KMA Secretariat is housed in the Association’s headquarters, situated at KMA Center, Chyulu Road, UpperHill Nairobi. The Secretariat has about 7 employees on both temporary and permanent basis. KMA has 18 divisions nationwide, each with its own National Executive Committee officials who initiate and coordinate local activities.

President - Dr. Andrew Were Onyino
Vice- President - Dr. Amos Otara
Secretary General  - Dr. Simon Kigondu
Assistant Secretary General - Dr. Diana Marion
Treasurer General - Dr. Supa Tunje
Chief Executive Officer - Dr. Elizabeth Gitau Maina

©2021 Kenya Medical Association. All Rights Reserved. Designed By KMA ICT